Customer Testimonials

testimonials

 

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Sales man Jimmy walker took time to explain everything to me and to get me the best deal. I started with hardly any credit and my score is not 750 because I done what the sales men told me to with my credit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival in the Low Country in 2008. The purchase and service for these vehicles at this dealership have been excellent. I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to purchase a reliable and valued vehicle and have it serviced by their efficient and talented service staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

I called to find a Sorento Hybrid and talked to Norm who was awesome. He had so much information about the car and told me when I could pick it up. His customer Service is amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Working with Caleb was easy and no pressure. He took his time and helped us to find the car we were looking for, and is working to make the purchase process easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Good. Fastest I have ever been in and out of a dealership Caleb was friendly and knowledgeable I gave caleb 5 stars what more do you want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Respectful service. All around good dealership. Had a great experience with Norm. Was true to his word and honest from the start to finish. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Norm at Kia Country of Charleston went above and beyond when helping me purchase my new car. He was knowledgeable and personable, walking me through each step to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend Norm and Kia Country of Charleston to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get my car quickly, easily and at the lowest out of pocket cost. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

This is my 3rd purchase from Norm and Kia Country. I appreciate how I was treated by Norm and how helpful Tim is in the service department. Wouldn’t want to buy a car anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars from him, and I’ve sent a number of my friends. He’s honest and accommodating and I trust him. An absolute gem in the auto sales business! Can’t recommend him enough! Kia Country is a great place to work with overall. I’ve always had my kias serviced there and feel like their service department is also honest, straightforward, and conservative with their recommendations. Kia Country is the best dealer in the Lowcountry in all areas. 10 out of 10, would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Top notch experience. Tough to find a Kia Telluride these days and Kia Country had just the one I was looking for. Thanks for everything Norm

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

I think that Caleb was just great and hope get to see him again.Everyone should have the great personality he has . Thank you Caleb

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

The staff was very friendly.We Had a great experience. Caleb helped me find just what i was looking for. I Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

We had the best car buying experience! Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. We are very satisfied with our new KIA. I will tell all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Dealership is kept pristine. Due to the times, Covid, there are very few new models for display. Our sales rep, Jimmy Walker, was outstanding. He offered good advice, which we followed. He called with information on a regular basis. Once the car was ordered Jimmy followed up with current information. The car was delivered early and Jimmy was well prepared to demonstrate and educate. I am very pleased with Jimmy Walker as well as the finance person, Zola Gearding. Everyone I came in contact with was polite, clear and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Kia of Charleston took great care of me. I had my car serviced recently and everyone was so helpful and the entire process was fast. Tim was very hospitable. Big thanks to the crew. The best place for kia servicing in Charleston.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Great customer service! Tony helped make the experience simple and provided assistance after our purchase. I would recommend Kia Country to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Tony and Kia Country made buying so simple! It was a complete breeze buying our new Carnival with Tony and Kia Country! Everything was so easy and fast. We love our new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Jorden was so friendly and hospitable. He knew everything about the product and after a month of me being stressed about this purchase, he not only helped me make a decision, but he provides comic relief. He needs a TV show/raise honestly and I would definitely recommend him to someone else.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Quick story: I switched from Stokes Kia because they couldn't schedule my work and it was too difficult to call and reach a live person. Was I glad! Kia Country was excellent and I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

We needed an extra key made and it was ready very quickly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden was extremely helpful with my search for a car. I would highly recommend him as a top salesman! Thanks Jorden! (: I’m excited for my new car!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Caleb is one of the best people to deal with when it comes to car sales. We were very skeptical and quite frankly slow with our decision making but Caleb was more than helpful in getting us in a good car at a good price. Would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Caleb is the best! He made the process quick and easy! I will definitely be back to purchase my next vehicle when it’s time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Caleb at Kia was polite and professional throughout the car buying process and I was not hesitate to recommend a friend or come back to look again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

ZERO COMPLAINTS!! Great experience start to finish. Everyone we interacted with over the phone and in the dealership were pleasures to work with. No silliness no games, just very transparent nice people. One of the few car buying experiences I can say I actually enjoyed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Even though I didn’t buy a car when I stopped in, Jorden still spent time with me. He was very knowledgeable, answering all of my questions and was very respectful. I’d definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car to go and see Jorden.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden is an excellent sales person. I bought a car from him prior to him working at Kia and I absolutely loved it ! When my hood friend came to me about buying their first car I sent them straight to him ! Great guy, great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden was extremely helpful & patient, he knew my credit wasn’t the best & still did everything he could to make sure i walked away happy. He answered every question I had and then some. Will come to him again in the future & recommend him to my friends when they are in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden was very helpful. He answered all my questions and even though I didn’t buy anything I will definitely come back when I’m ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden is a fabulous salesman! Highly recommend him to anyone, he’s experienced and makes sure you get the best service and price. If I need another vehicle, I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jorden was very pleasant. There wasn’t a question I had, that he wasn’t knowledgeable in asnwering. He is well versed in knowing how to answer the intangible questions. Great personality and attitude as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

This dealership was clean, efficient, and most importantly honest. I was treated as a valued family member more than a customer before I was even taken to the showroom. Will definitely shop here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Jorden was very helpful, he was super easy to work with and made the process fast and easy, without the feeling of being pressured to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston is awesome with training their sales team for excellent customer service and their selection of new and used vehicles is superb. They are the only Kia dealership in the low country I choose for any of my vehicle needs. I always recommend them to my friends and family in the search of a new vehicle. Thanks Kia Country 🤙🏽

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Came in for car service and Jorden came up and spoke to me, so helpful and informative! I will be back to purchase with him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Jorden was very kind and helpful even though he was aware that what I wanted was probably incredibly hard to find. My next car will likely be from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Jorden is an amazing and patient sales man! He understood my concerns, and got them handled in a timely manner. I highly recommend this service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

They answer all my questions they help me in the process great deal great people work there I recommend 100% and thank you to Caleb F . Great guy !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Friendly, pleasant, and took great care of us. Caleb did a wonderful job. He was friendly, funny, and outgoing. DJ did a great job as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Caleb is absolutely AMAZING. car buying has never been easier. it was the best experience i’ve ever had. definitely recommend this to place to any new buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Caleb was extremely helpful and made the process quick and seamless. He managed to get me exactly what I wanted at a price I could afford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

We had a really pleasant experience at this dealership, we would happily reccomend them. The salespeople were friendly, not pushy and did their best to make sure you were comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Wow! I love my new Telluride and can’t thank Caleb enough for helping me! I’ve been wanting a Telly for 6 months before I went to Kia Country! Everything was perfect and I couldn’t be more happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Kia country is the place to go if you’re looking for a deal on a used car or truck! Caleb is great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Elijah Tucker is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. He makes purchasing a vehicle extremely easy and stress free. His customer service is excellent! He goes above and beyond to make sure that you get the right vehicle at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Elijah was a great asset in helping me purchase my new vehicle. He was able to make it a very easy and fair process for myself being a first time car buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Tony was an absolute pleasure! Knowledgeable, pleasant and genuine. Was the best experience I've ever had at a car dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Tony is an honest man. He won’t talk you into anything, unless it’s a great deal. He is very polite and patient. He wants to work with you. He’ll point you to the car you want. He also tries his best to keep the car in the price range you’re interested in. He’s very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone at Kia Country of Charleston did a great job making my purchase of a new 2021 Kia Soul S a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

No pressure. Easy transaction. Norm was great.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Quiet, clean, professional, and friendly dealership. A good place to purchase an excellent vehicle! 👍🎼😉

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Caleb was so responsive and extremely customer oriented!!! He greeted us quickly, was very friendly, valued our time, and was very knowledgeable!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

First time I have ever bought a car without driving it first! Frank Classen was the main reason I came to Kia, because I watched his little granddaughter Lillian at our church! Norm was awesome and helped me out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Excellent customer service, helped us find the vehicle with everything we wanted. Knowledgeable, smart! Highly recommend doing business with these great group of guys. Thanks for the new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

We visited service department to get A/C checked before summer heats up. Good customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Got to the car lot and he came outside and greeted us. We knew exactly what we wanted and he walked us around the entire lot showing all the different colors and options, found us the car we wanted and got us squared away quick and easy. Made the entire car buying experience painless. Had a great time getting to know him while we were there. Would definitely go back and buy with him again and refer anyone looking for a car to deal with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

He was very professional and very helpful and honest , loved his service he gave ! Great salesman . I will be referring him to a friend asap

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

My dad and I pulled up to the dealership and Jorden met us outside and greeted us. He walked around the lot to see what we were interested in and met our needs. You can tell that he was serious and meant business! After the purchase, he set up the features in my vehicle and made sure that I understood how to work them properly. Jorden made the experience smooth and easy and I would recommend him and this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

After so many bad experiences with several car dealerships this dealership was a pleasant change. There was no pressure and everyone was so very nice. I bought my car the same day and I love it! Thanks Andy and Bill for everything!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Jimmy is friendly, courteous, and polite. Jimmy was relatively new when we first met in Feb. If he didn't have an answer to our questions he quickly found the answer. Several visits later we ordered a Telluride. Jimmy kept us apprised of the arrival date. We closed the deal 3 months later. Service was terrific. Zola in finance was terrific with the paperwork. Everyone made us feel like family. Thanks Jimmy and the Kia Team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

I'm rarely inclined to write a review on Google, but I had such a good experience today with Kia that I felt compelled to do just that! I've been going to this dealership for routine maintenance since I got my car about three or four years ago. I've rarely had a less-than-perfect experience, and in the one occasion that an error was made (during a tire rotation, my hubcaps were put on in a way that blocked the air valve), I got quick and very apologetic service to correct it. Usually I'm helped by a lovely ...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Best car buying experience I ever had! I highly recommend this dealership to buy a car. They communicated what I should expected during my purchase and what I need to do to ensure everything goes smoothly. Mrs Z in the finance department hands down one of the best at what she does for them. Jason, Andy and Caleb were the sales rep team that gave me exactly what I was looking for, which was a great experience buying my Kia Carnival. By the way I drove 3 hrs from Charlotte to Charleston because not only did they have the best price ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Jason a sales manager and his staff are awesome! Easy to work with, they communicated about what I should expect and what they would do.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Went to have car serviced due to a recall. AJ (gentleman who initiated paperwork) was EXTREMELY courteous and made the wait time very pleasant. He consistently updated me on the service being done and the length of the wait time. Which wound up being less than anticipated. I was very pleased with the service and would definitely return for future service/maintenance. AJ Kia did the right thing in hiring you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I love my kia. Chris was very knowledgeable and help with my lease. Most importantly saved me a lot of time during the process. Quick and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

The Best Experience EVER!! From the beginning to the end of the process had been the BEST customer service I have EVER received while purchasing a new vehicle! My salesman Elijah was absolutely fantastic, patient and understanding through the process while locating the exact vehicle that I wanted and a BIG SHOUTOUT goes to The Sales Manager Adam Richey is helping get me where I wanted to be as far as payment and going above and beyond in locating and delivering my vehicle to me. They have just earned a customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Very helpful and courteous staff .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

My husband and I are very pleased with our new Kia. We were treated with respect and kindness. We enjoyed our time and conversation with Jimmy Walker. We plan to continue doing business here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I cannot speak more highly of the staff and my experience at Kia Country of Charleston. I had been looking to lease a hybrid SUV or Crossover, and they worked to get one delivered for me which was a difficult task since these vehicles are in high demand, but they did it! DJ helped me over the phone and set me up with a test drive. He was courteous and respectful every time I had the pleasure of speaking with him. Zola explained every last detail about finances and answered all of my questions. I had a poor experience with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

This dealership is awesome! Elijah was super helpful and knowledgeable. He made the process easy and was extremely friendly throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend him and the dealership to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Thanks to this great man, I got a wonderful deal on a used car! Thank you again for your great service and equally great deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Elijah was knowledgeable and very helpful with helping my family pick out a new vehicle. This is our second vehicle purchased from Elijah. Elijah and Kia Country of Charleston is highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Jorden was great from start to finish, and I will go back when I am in need of another car. Thank you Jorden for all your wonder time and help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Tony helped us in more than expected I’m well satisfied with Tony Washington he’s the best salesman there thank you Tony for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

We want to thank Kia Country of Charleston and Tim LeRay for facilitating the sale of our daughters first car (Optima) . The process was smooth and professional. Tim went the extra mile coordinating with us in Washington State and our daughter in Charleston to complete the process in 24 hrs . Exceptional Customer Service !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Great price, great salesman. Took Sorrento on 220 mile trip. Car already has problems after 320 miles. We’ll see if it was a good purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

My wife needed a new car immediately and Tony and the managers at Kia Country did everything I needed to get her into a nice car. After the purchase I had no way to get the car home and Tony went out of his way to bring the car to us. I highly recommend Kia Country. Thank you!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

We love Kia Country! We have a Kia dealership closer to home, but we ALWAYS drive across town for the friendly and helpful staff. We purchased a barely used Kia Sorento over 5 years ago, and when we recently brought it in for some routine service, we decided to browse cars for my teenager who will be licensed next month. I never expected to be purchasing that day, but we got an amazing deal on a used Kia Forte! Norm stepped in when the first sales agent got tied up with a returning customer, and went to extra efforts to wrap ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Fun and easy way to shop trustworthy cars! The test drive was the best part. Maybe some snacks for the guests would be a good idea.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Such a pleasure working with Tony! He came up to us with a warm smile and asked if there was anything he can assist us with, feeling good, we welcomed his approach and worked with him to find my amazing new car! Originally wanted a Rio hatchback but was sold quickly. But that didn't stop Tony, when I felt defeated and wanted to move on, he quickly told me about new Rios that just came in and BAM now I'm a proud owner of a Kia Rio XL !!! Thanks so much Tony!!! I really appreciate you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Elijah Tucker was professional and knowledgeable of all cars on lot. I explain what my needs and wants were, At that point it was smooth sailing. It was a pleasure working with Elijah. Worked hard to get the best deal he could for me. Thank you, Beverly Lewis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

This is a very friendly car store where the salesperson meets you as soon as you walk to the door. Thorough information to help you make decisions and continued conversation to address details is always available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Chris was very amenable through the whole process. Very calm and assuring. Much appreciated since I haven’t owned a vehicle or had insurance since 1989. The car buying experience was actually pleasant and relatively easy; considering a lot has changed in car buying since the 80’s...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2021

Cody Struthers was awesome and listened to me. I was happy to get surprisingly everything that I asked for and had a great time too. Ps. Mr. Fabian is also great!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Norm is the best salesman in the state and kia of Charleston is the best dealership. They are very kind and will not let you walk away without a fair deal. I have purchased my second car from them and could not be any happier. If you are looking to purchase a car definitely go to Kia of Charleston you won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Everything was great. No complains Norm had patients and got us what we needed. When we upgrade we will ask for him. Will be back again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I bought a new/gently used KIA from a local organization famous for moving cars off the lot. Unfortunately, I learned from another driver that the back break lights were out. I was horrified and scared and called the original seller, who quickly got me off the phone by telling me to call the dealer. What a great move! AJ, a very fine, kind and professional service executive took my call. He listened patiently and reassured me that my problem was now his problem and that all my issues would be addressed. He was fabulous! This situation was really unnerving, ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great, Friendly service. Good folks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

My overall experience at Kia of Charleston was great! From the very beginning, Chris was an awesome communicator. He kept me up to do date on the status of the car we had ordered. Chris was also very knowledgeable about the features of the car we purchased which was a brand new model. Not only did he take the time to tell me about all the amazing features, he showed me how to work everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

What a great team, Jimmy went over and beyond what we we expected from a sales Associate, as well as the rest of Kia Country’s staff. A-plus rating from me. Thanks again Dan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Jordan was nice and helped us find the car I wanted. The dealership was a little slow in getting us through but everything worked out fine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

We very much enjoyed working with Jimmy Walker. Jimmy clearly believes in the Kia products and service. He was very patient with our three week car shopping process, three different test drives and thousands of questions. I also appreciated that when he wasn't sure of an answer, he followed up quickly. We feel that Jimmy helped us find the perfect car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

KIA Country of Charleston is the dealership to which I take our Borrego for any required maintenance over & above oil changes, rotating & balancing the tires, & 4 wheel alignment (I have lifetime wheel alignment at another facility) or those times I require "sick" vehicle services. I consider KIA Country of Charleston as our Borrego's ER & hospital. Their Service Department Staff, both Administrative & Mechanic, are top notch professionals. Ones assessment of the visit leaves one with that "I'll be back" sensibility.